How do translations work ?

If you are a Premium user, you can create multiple resumes and translations of your resumes. This way, you can have resumes focused on different aspects of your professional life and translate each in multiple languages.

Warning

DoYouBuzz does not offer a translation service (manual or automated); what we do is give you access to "templates" for different languages where the titles, the ux... are translated in the desired language.

In this article

Basics

The best way to know how your resumes are managed is to have a look at the " Manage my resumes" page (found in the My resumes' menu).

Here we have two groups of resumes : a "COO @ DoYouBuzz" resume (available in French and English), and an "IT influencer" (in French only).

How does it show on your resume

On your resume, having one or more translations is shown with a little flag (usually in the top right corner but that can vary from one design to the other). You can navigate through your translations by choosing in this flag which language you want to see.

Possible issues

When you set up a translation, we check that the links between your resumes are working correctly : a resume in a language can't be linked to another resume in the same language.

A translation already exists in French (Chef de projet)

This means that you are trying to change a resume's language while there is already a translation in this language.

To fix this, you can unlink the translation from the main resume by clicking on the name of the translation resume, then going to "Settings" where you can choose "None"in the "This resume is the translation of" list.

The Gerente de Proyecto resume is already translated in French (Chef de projet)

This means that you are trying to create a translation of a resume, while this language already is used in the existing translations of said resume..

Here for example, we have a resume in spanish ("Gerente de Proyecto"), and we try to link it to a french resume while there is already a french translation associated.

To fix this you can unlink the translation from the main resume by clicking on the name of the translation resume, then going to "Settings" where you can choose "None"in the "This resume is the translation of" list.